Arifureta 291 finished

Arifureta Chapter 291

Farming mats are tiring. Especially picking the support part, I kept refreshing the list on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on, looking for the friend with the CE I needed, aaaaahhhh, so troublesomeeeeee

This entry was posted in No category. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Arifureta 291 finished

  1. Izumi says:

    yeah sure is.. especially to a weak guy like me.. what support are you using?.. and the CE.. can we be friends?.. if you don’t mind..

    Like

    • bakapervert says:

      I’m currently still farming exp card and Fou card in 10AP, so I’m using marie or jing ke with that CE for extra ribbon that has been limit break to the max.

      As for being friend, sorry, but my friend list is currently full. Besides, I don’t got any line up that will be especially helpful for you in this event anyway.

      Like

      • Izumi says:

        that’s okay.. thanks anyway.. well good luck with the gathering.. I’m also gathering all the mats I can get from this event..

        Like

      • Zinos says:

        No dammit ignore the fous and the XP. Farm only 40AP with as many Jannu CE’s as you can get until you reach 100%. This is the only event where you ignore the shop. Farm socks until you bleed. You get more XP cards from the lottery. 50 AP will drop lots of materials. Don’t waste AP. Clear as many boxes as your AP allows. When you have Santa and 50 AP is live clear as many as your apples allow. You will get thousands of stars and bells.

        Like

      • Ayato_Kanzaki says:

        For optimisation, start farming Bells before you completely empty the Ribbon store. Because you’ll still drop at least 4 ribbon at each 20AP quest. Same thing for Stars, you’ll have 2-4 bell for each 40AP.
        I now have 5 +20% sock CE, and wondering if I should fuse them. I can’t use more than 3 anyway because of the cost limit, and fusing them would allow me to also put 2 star CE.
        Hum, Yes, I think I’ll do that. And my support will be more popular.

        Like

        • Zinos says:

          I will suggest visiting the wiki before doing stuff like that. If you really want to optimize your farming ignore everything except the CE’s from the shop and farm 40 AP until 50 AP is up. You also want to have 100% on socks so plan accordingly. I might sound a bit mean but don’t give advice if you have no idea what you’re talking about.
          http://fate-go.cirnopedia.org/quest_event_20151216.php#nav

          Like

          • bakapervert says:

            Should I farm 20 ap, currently I really need those servant pieces and gorgon eye

            Like

            • Zinos says:

              Only if you need them ASAP to ascend someone. If you plan on spending apples on 50 AP you will get more than enough. Provided you can last through the grind. The event will last until the 12th. You have time. Don’t rush or stress about it.

              Like

              • Zinos says:

                Also you can swap one of your weak 3* if you find it really difficult to clear 50 AP. 2 level 80 Santa Alters and your Liz or Okita/D’Eon will clear it just fine. The +1 from Jing-Ke isn’t worth the anxiety or frustration. I still think you’d be fine though.

                Like

              • bakapervert says:

                50 ap will also give bell? Usually that kind of event will only give the rarest item right?

                Like

                • Zinos says:

                  Yeah, ribbons too. Servants always drop socks or the CE. I haven’t had a CE drop for me since Nerofest so your mileage may vary. The rest of the monsters drop stars,bells or ribbons. If you need Snake Eyes right now farm for them. Just never pick up the star CE for the 40 AP.

                  Like

                  • bakapervert says:

                    Despite my luck at the summon, it seems I’m quite lucky at drop. I got all 5 star CE drop at the last three events.

                    And when you say farm for snake eyes’ do you mean in 20ap or wait until 50ap?

                    Like

                    • Zinos says:

                      I meant 20 AP if you need them now for D’Eon. One 20 AP run with a support bell CE gives like 25. I’m jealous on the CE side. Especially Halloween Princess. I’m not spending any quartz until Raikou and that’s like 7 months away. I hope I’m lucky there.

                      Like

      • Anon7 says:

        That’s how it usually goes for most players really. Reruns is where we truly go w/ a vengeance where one comes back better prepared to get most of the sweet sweet mats.

        Like

  2. Jason_Wander says:

    Same here, I didn’t try the gacha so no extra gold or silver drops for me, nor jack. So i try to find a jack with the extra star drop but only have one person on my list with it.
    I usually just have to use anyone with the CE despite the loss of stockings.

    Like

    • Izumi says:

      you don’t have to.. just go with the extra socks drop at the 40AP quest, you’ll get 12-16 stars.. I’ve already got more than 500 stars and the jackpots..

      Like

      • Jason_Wander says:

        I know you don’t have to, but I like maximizing my rewards Granted I’ve bought all the important stuff with stars already so i technically don’t need them anymore but I’d like to clear the shop (plus i ain’t farming 50AP) Gil’s a douche I’m only fighting them once..

        Like

      • Jason_Wander says:

        Are you completely clearing the lotto or only playing it til you get the jackpot?

        Like

      • Ayato_Kanzaki says:

        You shouldn’t try focusing on socks at this point. The 50 AP quest will be there for that, once Santa is unlocked. Before the unlock ,the focus should be on clearing most of the store while saving on apples. If you already have 500 stars without using the CE, you must have used quite a few apples, and won’t be able to optimise the last few days.

        Like

        • Zinos says:

          That’s what you don’t get. Santa gets unlocked days later. You just buy the CE’s and farm 40 AP. By the time you get her simply playing will give you the stars for her materials. Obviously apples are for 50 AP only. There’s no reason to farm for anything except socks. Ever. This lottery is one of a kind. For the next 2 years JP FGO never had anything so efficient like it. Anyway do what you need. Don’t complain when you’re selling stars for QP even after having cleared the shop.

          Like

        • Izumi says:

          yeah I used a few silver and bronze apples but not the gold one, and I needed those mats to strengthen Jack.. I also want those XPs to max Scat.. saber is days away so I’ll be farming socks.. the 50 AP seems hard though, I don’t know if I can get through it.. what servants do you suggest I use?.. for now my line up would be:
          Okita(70) – Nobu(80) – Zhuge(support) – Scat(80) – Jack(80) – Marie/Drake

          Like

          • bakapervert says:

            The hell with that lineup? What got you worried when you’ve got that kind of allstar huh?

            Like

            • Izumi says:

              haha.. well, guess I’m overwhelmed by the enemy’s lineup.. they got Scat(HP 150k+) Gil and Zhuge with less than 100k HP you know.. I need to take out Zhuge first or I won’t win right? I don’t have a strong rider yet, Drake would be nice but her level is still low.. would Santa Alter be good enough?..

              Like

  3. primo23 says:

    I definitely know how that feel …especially if u don’t have quartz to roll for those CE and just got to farm everything cuz u need …….just an advice If you’re going to farm for those stars later put event sock ce instead cuz if u farm for socks instead of stars on 40 ap stars will stack up anyway

    Like

  4. Fluffums says:

    This is why I don’t play that kind of game anymore. 😦 Gets so repetitive after a certain point.

    Like

  5. chad001 says:

    You got filters running for Event CE/Chars?

    Like

  6. Anonymous says:

    do know that you can filter the support search

    Like

  7. Yunchii says:

    Add me if you want. Tell me your id after you add.
    536,708,761

    Like

  8. wetpaks says:

    Can you increase increase the number of stars on the card itself? I just started few days ago. So far I only got 4 4 stars character.

    Like

  9. wetpaks says:

    What’s the status up use for?

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.